Kentucky State Board of Accountancy 332 W Broadway #310 • Louisville KY 40202 502-595-3037 • http://cpa.ky.gov • Email cpa@ky.gov

APPLICATION FOR THE UNIFORM CPA EXAMINATION

Mr. Ms. Name	e	
The same form of you you present at the tes	r name must appear on y t center.	your application, NTS and on the identification
Address		
City	Sta	ate Zip Code
Date of Birth/	_/ (MM/DD/YYYY	') Phone #
Social Security #	Moth	er's maiden name
Email		Your payment coupon and NTS will be sent via email from NASBA.
1. Are you a legal reside	ent of Kentucky? Yes	No If no, which state?
2. Have you ever chang	ed your name? Yes N	o If yes, list prior names
		ke the CPA exam in this state or any other state? Ind the exam date(s)
		PA exam in this state or any other state? ng the reason, date, and name of the state.
federal felony conviction Sentence of Conviction 004 or similar documents	on or misdemeanor charge on, KY Administrative Offic	red an Alford plea or a plea of no contest to any state or e? Yes No If Yes, attach a copy of the Judgment, se of the Courts Criminal Background Check form AOC-RU-where the conviction was entered and a letter of explanation e conviction.
this state or another s		any professional license you have held or currently hold in yes, enclose a copy of the action taken and a letter from you e action.
7. List the name(s) of the	e college(s) from which a t	ranscript(s) will be submitted:
2		RD USE ONLY
State ID#		
Accounting Hours		
School Code	Degree	Date Awarded
APPLICATION APPROVED: _		DATE APPROVED:

subseque because o	ucky State Board of Accountancy complies with the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 and nt amendments. Do you require reasonable modifications to the administration of the exam of a disability? Yes No If yes, please complete and submit the "Exam Applicant Special odations Request Form".		
You must in	dicate that you are applying for at least one section.		
\$30	Auditing and Attestation (AUD)		
\$30	Financial Accounting and Reporting (FAR)		
\$30	\$30 Regulation (REG)		
\$30 Business Environment and Concepts (BEC)			
\$30 Application Fee (Required)			
	Total Enclosed		
Submit a che	ck or money order payable to the Kentucky State Board of Accountancy .		
Regulations	APPLICANT CERTIFICATION ly for approval to sit for the Uniform CPA Examination in conformity with the Accountancy Law and of the Commonwealth of Kentucky. I certify that all the information is true and correct. I have read abide by the applicable laws and administrative regulations.		
Signature	Date		
	NOTARY CERTIFICATION		
State of			
County of _			
	application was subscribed and sworn to before me by on this of,		
Notary Signa	ture My commission expires on		

Rev. 2014

INSTRUCTIONS PAGE

- Submit only official college transcript(s). Official transcript(s) must bear the institution's seal and/or the registrar's signature in colored ink. The transcript(s) must clearly show: 1) a conferred bachelor's or master's degree, 2) the date the degree was conferred, and 3) a concentration in accounting. A concentration in accounting means a minimum of 39 semester hours in business related subjects of which 27 semester hours are in accounting subjects. A quarter hour is equal to 66/100ths of a semester hour. Business related subjects means courses that contain in the course prefix or title an indication that the course subject matter is one of the following: business, finance, marketing, management, economics, computers, statistics, or accounting. Transcripts from a post secondary educational institution outside the United States must be certified by the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) or a credentialing agency that is a member of the National Association of Credential Evaluation Services, Inc. A list of those agencies are available from the Board office or at http://cpa.ky.gov.
- Candidates must bring a state driver's license or a picture identification card issued by a state motor
 vehicle licensing agency or a passport to the testing center. The license or picture identification card
 must be currently in effect and contain a photograph and signature. The name on your identification and
 NTS must be the same.
- 3. Once your application has been approved, the Board will send an Authorization to Test to NASBA. NASBA will then send you a payment coupon for the fees charged by NASBA, the AICPA and Prometric to sit for the exam. This coupon must be paid within 90 days. Once payment is received, a Notice to Schedule will be sent to you from NASBA. It will then be your responsibility to contact the testing center to schedule a date and time for the exam. The Notice to Schedule is valid for 6 months from the date of issuance. If you fail to schedule a date for your exam within the 6-month period, your Notice to Schedule will expire and a re-exam application must be filed to sit for the exam.
- 4. Submit a check or money order payable to the Kentucky State Board of Accountancy in the appropriate amount. This amount must include the application fee and the fee for each section of the examination you are applying to take. You must sign up for at least one section.