Kentucky State Board of Accountancy
312 Whittington Parkway #200 ¢ Louisville KY 40222
502-595-3037 » Web: cpa.ky.gov « Email: cpa@ky.gov

APPLICATION FOR THE UNIFORM CPA EXAMINATION

Mr. |:| Ms. |:| Name

The same form of your name must appear on your application, NTS and on the identification you
present at the test center.

Address

City State Zip Code

Date of Birth / / (MM/DD/YYYY) Phone # - -

Social Security # - - Mother’'s maiden name

Email Your payment coupon and NTS will be sent via email from
NASBA.

1. Are you a legal resident of Kentucky? Yes|:| No l:l If no, which state?

2. Have you ever changed your name? Yes|:| No |:| If yes, list prior names.

3. Have you ever taken or previously applied to take the CPA exam in this state or any other state?
Yes No |:| If yes, indicate the state(s) and the exam date(s)

4. Have you ever been denied admission to the CPA exam in this state or any other state?
Yes No |:| If yes, attach a letter explaining the reason, date, and name of the state.

5. Have you ever been convicted, pled guilty, entered an Alford plea or a plea of no contest to any state or
federal felony conviction or misdemeanor charge? Yes |: No|:| If Yes, attach a copy of the Judgment,
Sentence of Conviction, KY Administrative Office of the Courts Criminal Background Check form AOC-RU-
004 or similar document from the state agency where the conviction was entered and a letter of explanation
regarding the circumstances associated with the conviction.

6. Has disciplinary action ever been taken against any professional license you have held or currently hold in
this state or another state? Yes|:| Nol__g_| If yes, enclose a copy of the action taken and a letter from you
describing the circumstances associated with the action.

7. List the name(s) of the college(s) from which a transcript(s) will be submitted:
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8. The Kentucky State Board of Accountancy complies with the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 and
subsequent amendments. Do you require reasonable modifications to the administration of the exam
because of a disability? Yes No |:| If yes, please complete and submit the “Exam Applicant Special
Accommodations Request Form.”

Section Selection(s) and Fees

I:I $30 Application Fee (Required)

You must select at least one.

Core Sections

I:I $30 Auditing and Attestation (AUD)

I:I $30 Financial Accounting and Reporting (FAR)
I:I $30 Taxation and Regulation (REG)
Discipline Sections

|:| $30 Business Analysis and Reporting (BAR)
l:l $30 Information Systems and Controls (ISC)

l:l $30 Tax Compliance and Planning (TCP)

Total Enclosed $ I:I

Submit a check or money order payable to the Kentucky State Board of Accountancy.

APPLICANT CERTIFICATION
| hereby apply for approval to sit for the Uniform CPA Examination in conformity with the Accountancy Law and

Regulations of the Commonwealth of Kentucky. | certify that all the information is true and correct. | have read
and agree to abide by the applicable laws and administrative regulations.

Signature Date

NOTARY CERTIFICATION

State of

County of

| certify this application was subscribed and sworn to before me by on this
day of ,

Notary Signature My commission expires on
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INSTRUCTIONS PAGE

1. Submit only official college transcript(s). If submitted electronically they must be emailed directly to
cpa@ky.gov. Official transcript(s) must bear the institution’s seal and/or the registrar’s signature in
colored ink. The transcript(s) must clearly show: 1) a conferred bachelor’s or master’s degree, 2) the
date the degree was conferred, and 3) a concentration in accounting. A concentration in accounting
means a minimum of 39 semester hours in business related subjects of which 27 semester hours are in
accounting subjects. A quarter hour is equal to 66/100ths of a semester hour. Business related subjects
means courses that contain in the course prefix or title an indication that the course subject matter is
one of the following: business, finance, marketing, management, economics, computers, statistics, or
accounting. Transcripts from a post-secondary educational institution outside the United States must be
certified by the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) or a credentialing agency
that is a member of the National Association of Credential Evaluation Services, Inc. A list of those
agencies are available from the Board office or at http://cpa.ky.gov.

2. Candidates must bring a state driver’s license or a picture identification card issued by a state motor
vehicle licensing agency or a passport to the testing center. The license or picture identification card
must be currently in effect and contain a photograph and signature. Failure to bring this document to the
testing center will prohibit the candidate from sitting for the examination.

3. Once your application has been approved, the Board will send an Authorization to Test to NASBA. NASBA
will then send you a payment coupon for the fees charged by NASBA, the AICPA and Prometric to sit for
the exam. This coupon must be paid within 90 days. Once payment is received, a Notice to Schedule will
be sent to you from NASBA. It will then be your responsibility to contact the testing center to schedule a
date and time for the exam. The Notice to Schedule is valid for 6 months from the date of issuance. If you
fail to schedule a date for your exam within the 6-month period, your Notice to Schedule will expire and a
re-exam application must be filed to sit for the exam.

4. Submit a check or money order payable to the Kentucky State Board of Accountancy in the appropriate

amount. This amount must include the application fee and the fee for each section of the examination you
are applying to take. You must sign up for at least one section.
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