About Us


About the Board

Our Mission Statement

The Kentucky State Board of Accountancy is a state agency responsible for protecting the public by licensing and regulating Certified Public Accountants (CPAs) and CPA firms in Kentucky.  It administers Kentucky Revised Statute Chapter 325 and the Kentucky Administrative Regulations stemming from this law.  The Board consists of seven members appointed by the Governor. Six of the members are CPAs. One is the public member.

Directions to Board Office 

The Board office is located on the third floor of the Heyburn Building at 4th and Broadway in downtown Louisville, Kentucky, directly across the street from the Brown Hotel.

Board Meeting Calendar 

The Kentucky State Board of Accountancy meets monthly.  Meeting dates are subject to change.  Click here to view the  2022 Calendar


Joseph P. Donohue
Executive Director 
Custodian of Board records ​
Holly LeMaster
CPA Exam Coordinator
Prepares Budget
Website Design/Development
Fiscal Officer ​
Maintains Candidates Files
Susan Tomes
Firm Registrations/Changes
Maintains Licensee Files
Peer Review           

Board Members 

The Board is comprised of seven members appointed by the Governor to serve four-year terms.  Six members are Certified Public Accountants and one is a Citizen Member.  The current members and their term expiration dates are:
Diane Medley, CPA - Board Chair -  6/30/2022
Elizabeth Payne, CPA -  Secretary/Treasurer - 6/30/2022    
William Jessee, CPA - 6/30/2025
Anna Brooks, CPA - 6/30/2025
David R. Price, CPA - 6/30/2024
Amy Thomas Miller, CPA - 6/30/2024             
Mark F. Wheeler, Citizen Member - 6/30/2024
About Us